suletta

From where I am sitting now, I can see the headlights of cars coming down in the dark from Signal Hill, and I visualize what the occupants of the vehicles have just experienced:   viewing Cape Town and the most famous Table Bay from atop this beautiful vantage point.  I remember many a day when I would drive up for some quality me time, and listen to the artist who shows off his paintings of Table Mountain play his guitar whilst taking a break from stroking his paint brushes over the canvass.  We would chat and he would tell me of his meeting with “Groot Krokodil” P W Botha, in the midst of the apartheid era, and I would as always, be amazed that he had such high regard for our then prime minister, even though he is a typical Cape Coloured from the Bo-Kaap.

It has been an exhilarating…

View original post 1,255 more words

Leave a Reply

