'Work Out' each Day

It had been a year since I had seen Don; a friend and lover and even earlier, often my stalker. He was never ashamed to admit it. We hadn’t planned on spending this long apart. It was cruicial that we were never seen together.

Like life or death.

Now, I was late, after his hurried phone call, risking all, when he told me that he had to see me.  My anxiety related to the situation I was leaving behind was mirrored by what I was going towards.  But the excitement of being with him soon replaced my initial trepidation.

Just do it!

pathway

The road he described was off any regular commuters way; no one should be using it, he said.  Nor could be using it, as even the signboards were overgrown.

Hidden and forgotten.

Fear and stomach twinges returned once off the main road, and I found myself continuously looking in the rear…

View original post 492 more words

Leave a Reply

