The Adventures of a Teenie Yogini

Yesterday was so super awesome!!!!!! I saw tons of amazing yoga, got to introduce my cousins to my studio mates. Chris placed 8th!!!!! My great aunt came to see us. AND!!! It SNOWED!!!!!!! It was my first time ever seeing snow falling!

20130303-114526.jpg

Of course, that’s not to say the day was without challenges. I don’t have to eat lunch. That’s in The Rules. But my cousins don’t have eating disorders, and, therefore, have no aversion to lunch. I got really upset and couldn’t figure out how to explain myself, or what to do… Then Robyn said “if you don’t want to eat, that’s ok.” I calmed down, enjoyed the time spent with my cousins… And Emmy was dining a few tables down from us, which was pretty cool.

Getting to dinner was a fiasco, all by itself. I cried a whole bunch. But in the end, it worked out. We…

View original post 142 more words

Leave a Reply

